Sports - Carbondale News - Carbondale, PA https://www.thecarbondalenews.com/sports thecarbondalenews.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Mon, 22 Jul 2019 09:39:09 +0000 Local Legion Baseball Player Honored https://www.thecarbondalenews.com/sports/20190719/local-legion-baseball-player-honored?rssfeed=true Fri, 19 Jul 2019 15:37:03 GMT Larry Gabriel Jr. https://www.thecarbondalenews.com/sports/20190719/local-legion-baseball-player-honored Wormuth Honored With Diamond Award https://www.thecarbondalenews.com/sports/20190712/wormuth-honored-with-diamond-award?rssfeed=true Fri, 12 Jul 2019 15:06:28 GMT Larry Gabriel Jr. https://www.thecarbondalenews.com/sports/20190712/wormuth-honored-with-diamond-award Time Traveling Local Linksters https://www.thecarbondalenews.com/sports/20190705/time-traveling-local-linksters?rssfeed=true Fri, 05 Jul 2019 15:15:42 GMT https://www.thecarbondalenews.com/sports/20190705/time-traveling-local-linksters Wormuth Signs National Letter of Intent https://www.thecarbondalenews.com/sports/20190628/wormuth-signs-national-letter-of-intent?rssfeed=true Fri, 28 Jun 2019 14:56:26 GMT Larry Gabriel Jr. https://www.thecarbondalenews.com/sports/20190628/wormuth-signs-national-letter-of-intent Rossetti Takes His Game to the Next Level https://www.thecarbondalenews.com/sports/20190621/rossetti-takes-his-game-to-next-level?rssfeed=true Fri, 21 Jun 2019 14:45:45 GMT Larry Garbriel Jr. https://www.thecarbondalenews.com/sports/20190621/rossetti-takes-his-game-to-next-level DePalma Headed for the NCAA https://www.thecarbondalenews.com/sports/20190614/depalma-headed-for-ncaa?rssfeed=true Fri, 14 Jun 2019 15:43:11 GMT Larry Gebriel Jr. https://www.thecarbondalenews.com/sports/20190614/depalma-headed-for-ncaa Giordano Earns Collegiate Accolades https://www.thecarbondalenews.com/sports/20190607/giordano-earns-collegiate-accolades?rssfeed=true Fri, 07 Jun 2019 14:19:08 GMT Larry Gabriel Jr. https://www.thecarbondalenews.com/sports/20190607/giordano-earns-collegiate-accolades Opening Day for Local Little Leaguers https://www.thecarbondalenews.com/sports/20190531/opening-day-for-local-little-leaguers?rssfeed=true Fri, 31 May 2019 14:23:53 GMT Larry Gabriel Jr. https://www.thecarbondalenews.com/sports/20190531/opening-day-for-local-little-leaguers Carbondale Hosts Diamond Celebration https://www.thecarbondalenews.com/sports/20190524/carbondale-hosts-diamond-celebration?rssfeed=true Fri, 24 May 2019 13:47:45 GMT Larry Gabriel Jr. https://www.thecarbondalenews.com/sports/20190524/carbondale-hosts-diamond-celebration Chargers Honored for Diamond Service https://www.thecarbondalenews.com/sports/20190517/chargers-honored-for-diamond-service?rssfeed=true Fri, 17 May 2019 14:34:26 GMT https://www.thecarbondalenews.com/sports/20190517/chargers-honored-for-diamond-service Senior Day Honorees https://www.thecarbondalenews.com/sports/20190510/senior-day-honorees?rssfeed=true Fri, 10 May 2019 15:35:01 GMT Larry Gabriel Jr. https://www.thecarbondalenews.com/sports/20190510/senior-day-honorees More Than $1,000 Raised by Basketball Tourney https://www.thecarbondalenews.com/sports/20190503/more-than-1000-raised-by-basketball-tourney?rssfeed=true Fri, 03 May 2019 15:26:42 GMT Larry Gabriel Jr. https://www.thecarbondalenews.com/sports/20190503/more-than-1000-raised-by-basketball-tourney Veteran Umpires are "Road Runners" https://www.thecarbondalenews.com/sports/20190426/veteran-umpires-are-road-runners?rssfeed=true Fri, 26 Apr 2019 16:14:14 GMT Larry Gabriel Jr. https://www.thecarbondalenews.com/sports/20190426/veteran-umpires-are-road-runners High School Bowling Action https://www.thecarbondalenews.com/sports/20190419/high-school-bowling-action?rssfeed=true Fri, 19 Apr 2019 14:27:40 GMT Larry Gabriel Jr. https://www.thecarbondalenews.com/sports/20190419/high-school-bowling-action Final Four: Local Connections https://www.thecarbondalenews.com/sports/20190412/final-four-local-connections?rssfeed=true Fri, 12 Apr 2019 14:34:04 GMT Larry Gabriel Jr. https://www.thecarbondalenews.com/sports/20190412/final-four-local-connections Carbondale Connections to Collegiate Cagers https://www.thecarbondalenews.com/sports/20190405/carbondale-connections-to-collegiate-cagers?rssfeed=true Fri, 05 Apr 2019 13:47:29 GMT Larry Gabriel Jr. https://www.thecarbondalenews.com/sports/20190405/carbondale-connections-to-collegiate-cagers 10 tips for staying cool while running in the summer https://www.thecarbondalenews.com/zz/news/20190605/10-tips-for-staying-cool-while-running-in-summer?rssfeed=true Wed, 05 Jun 2019 15:33:07 GMT Katey Psencik, GateHouse Media https://www.thecarbondalenews.com/zz/news/20190605/10-tips-for-staying-cool-while-running-in-summer 5 tips on choosing the right running shoes for your body type https://www.thecarbondalenews.com/zz/entertainmentlife/20190605/5-tips-on-choosing-right-running-shoes-for-your-body-type?rssfeed=true Wed, 05 Jun 2019 00:01:00 GMT Jason Lemon, Palm Beach Post https://www.thecarbondalenews.com/zz/entertainmentlife/20190605/5-tips-on-choosing-right-running-shoes-for-your-body-type MLB player Albert Almora Jr. brought to tears after foul ball hits child https://www.thecarbondalenews.com/news/20190530/mlb-player-albert-almora-jr-brought-to-tears-after-foul-ball-hits-child?rssfeed=true Thu, 30 May 2019 13:35:42 GMT By Gary Dinges gdinges@gatehousemedia.com https://www.thecarbondalenews.com/news/20190530/mlb-player-albert-almora-jr-brought-to-tears-after-foul-ball-hits-child Kentucky Derby 2019: What to know and how to watch https://www.thecarbondalenews.com/zz/entertainmentlife/20190502/kentucky-derby-2019-what-to-know-and-how-to-watch?rssfeed=true Thu, 02 May 2019 00:01:00 GMT Katey Psencik, GateHouse Media https://www.thecarbondalenews.com/zz/entertainmentlife/20190502/kentucky-derby-2019-what-to-know-and-how-to-watch